Advising and Contact Information

For more information regarding the Rice Economics Undergraduate Program, please contact:

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Joan Guthrie
Kraft Hall 408
713-348-4381
EconUnderGrad@rice.edu

Transfer Credit Advisor
Michele Biavati
Kraft Hall 420
713-348-2354
michele.biavati@rice.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Mallesh Pai
Kraft Hall 414
(713) 348-2289
Mallesh.Pai@rice.edu

Advising Office Hours
Wednesday
4:00–5:00pm — James Brown
By Appointment
Maria Bejan
James DeNicco
Mahmoud El-Gamal
Yunmi Kong
Mallesh Pai

Rice Economics Department Undergraduate Committee:

Maria BejanMaria Bejan
Kraft Hall 426
(713) 348-3532
maria.bejan@rice.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

James BrownJames Brown
Baker Hall 433
(713) 348-3343
jbrown@rice.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00–5:00pm
Office Hours Zoom Link

James DeNiccoJames DeNicco
Kraft Hall 437
(713) 348-3899
james.denicco@rice.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Mahmoud El-GamalMahmoud El-Gamal
Kraft Hall 429
(713) 348-6301
elgamal@rice.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Yunmi KongYunmi Kong
Kraft Hall 411
(713) 348-5278
Yunmi.Kong@rice.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Mallesh PaiMallesh Pai
Kraft Hall 414
(713) 348-2289
Mallesh.Pai@rice.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment