Advising and Contact Information

For more information regarding the Rice Economics Undergraduate Program, please contact:

Undergraduate Program Coordinator 

Joan Guthrie
Baker Hall 277
713-348-4381
EconUnderGrad@rice.edu


Transfer Credit Advisor
Michele Biavati
Baker Hall 249 
713-348-2354
michele.biavati@rice.edu

 

Advising Office Hours
Monday
3:30–4:30pm — Maria Bejan
Tuesday
2:00–3:00pm — Peter Hartley
Wednesday
4:00–5:00pm — James Brown
Thursday
11:00am–12:00pm — Nina Bobkova
Friday
9:30–10:30am — Mahmoud El-Gamal

Rice Economics Department Undergraduate Committee:

Major Advisor
Maria Bejan
Baker Hall 251
(713) 348-3532
maria.bejan@rice.edu
Office Hours: Monday 3:30–4:30pm

Peter Hartley Rice EconomicsMajor Advisor
Peter Hartley
Baker Hall 262
(713) 348-2534
hartley@rice.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00–3:00pm

James Brown Rice Economics ProfessorMajor Advisor
James Brown
Baker Hall 250
(713) 348-3343
jbrown@rice.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00–5:00pm

Nina BobkovaMajor Advisor
Nina Bobkova
Baker Hall 258
(713) 348-5792
nina.bobkova@rice.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 11:00am–12:00am

Mahmoud El-Gamal

Major Advisor & Undergraduate Director
Mahmoud El-Gamal
Baker Hall 240
(713) 348-6301
elgamal@rice.edu
Office Hours: Friday 9:30–10:30am