Advising and Contact Information

For more information regarding the Rice Economics Undergraduate Program, please contact:

Advising hours will resume via Zoom on January 25, 2021. Please see URL below for each professor’s office hours.

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Joan Guthrie
Kraft Hall 408
713-348-4381
EconUnderGrad@rice.edu

Transfer Credit Advisor
Michele Biavati
Kraft Hall 420
713-348-2354
michele.biavati@rice.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Mallesh Pai
Kraft Hall 414
(713) 348-2289
Mallesh.Pai@rice.edu

Advising Office Hours
Monday
9:30–10:30am — Maria Bejan
Tuesday
11:00am–12:00pm — Nina Bobkova
Wednesday
12:00–1:00pm — James DeNicco
4:00–5:00pm — James Brown
Thursday
1:00–2:00pm — Mahmoud El-Gamal
By Appointment
Mallesh Pai

Rice Economics Department Undergraduate Committee:

Maria BejanMajor Advisor
Maria Bejan
Kraft Hall 426
(713) 348-3532
maria.bejan@rice.edu
Office Hours: Monday 9:30–10:30am
Zoom Office Hours Link

Nina BobkovaMajor Advisor
Nina Bobkova
Kraft Hall 416
(713) 348-5792
nina.bobkova@rice.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00am–12:00pm
Zoom Office Hours Link

James DeNiccoMajor Advisor
James DeNicco
Kraft Hall 437
(713) 348-3899
james.denicco@rice.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00pm
Zoom Office Hours Link

James BrownMajor Advisor
James Brown
Baker Hall 433
(713) 348-3343
jbrown@rice.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00–5:00pm
Zoom Office Hours Link

Mahmoud El-GamalMajor Advisor
Mahmoud El-Gamal
Kraft Hall 429
(713) 348-6301
elgamal@rice.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 1:00–2:00pm
Zoom Office Hours Link

Mallesh PaiMajor Advisor
Mallesh Pai
Kraft Hall 414
(713) 348-2289
Mallesh.Pai@rice.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment
Zoom Office Hours Link