Departmental Awards

The Byron Pope Award

Recent winners of the Byron Pope Award:
2020 - Marcos Samaniego
2019 - Alejandro Degwitz
2018 - Shatha Alnaji and Nash Whitney
2017 - Samantha Bobo

MEECON Award for Scholarly Excellence

2020 - Nicolas Svoboda
2019 - Harshvardhan Naresh Gedam

All department honors and awards are subject to the approval of the Economics Department faculty.