Board of Affiliates


To develop an ongoing collaboration and relationship with the School of Social Sciences Professional Master’s Programs with industry professionals interested and willing to be an integral part of the development and support of the Master of Energy Economics (MEECON) and Master of Global Affairs (MGA). The board will consist of members in related industries representative of alumni of the MGA and MEECON, friends of the programs, faculty and staff who have a keen interest providing guidance to future cohorts.

Name Company Title
Alejandra Degwitz Scotia Capital Energy Investment Banking Associate
Fabiana Miglierini Cohen Marathon Petroleum Corporation Economist
Claudia De La Rosa ICIS (Independent Commodity Intelligence Services) Editor, Energy Mexico
Major Sean Fiorella United States Army Space Operations Officer
Morgan Garvey Sunnova Energy International Chief of Staff
Harshvardhan N Gedam Global Tax Management, Inc. Supervising Senior Tax Analyst, Transfer Pricing
Ryan Hickman Shell Global Gas Fundamentals Manager- East
Jennifer Huebner Geopolitical Risk and Intelligence Professional
Michael Maher Rice University’s Baker Institute- Center for Energy Studies Senior Program Advisor
C. Kay McCall Renewable Energy Alliance Houston Board Chair
TK Morgan Tuesday at 10:30 Founder & Visionary
Elcin Aktas Osburg Strategy& Senior Associate
Hawa Patel Neiman Marcus Group Supervisor of Trade Compliance
LCDR Kit Pace U.S. Coast Guard Great Lakes Oil Spill Center of Expertise (GL COE)
Marc Sabbagh Accenture Federal Services Partnerships and Innovation Lead - US Department of State
Nathan Shull KPMG Director, Growth & Strategy
Kimberly Thompson, BCC, NBCC New Avenues Career Management Programs Principal
Ruimin Wang TechnipFMC Senior Strategy Analyst