Faculty

Name

Ken MedlockKenneth Medlock III

Baker Hall 200
(713) 348-3757
Medlock@rice.edu

 


Co-Director of the MEECON Program | James A. Baker, III, and Susan G. Baker Fellow in Energy and Resource Economics | Senior Director, Center for Energy Studies

Peter Hartley Rice EconomicsPeter Hartley
Baker Hall 262

(713) 348-2534
Hartley@rice.edu



Co-Director of the MEECON Program | George A. Peterkin Professor in Economics

Joyce BeebeJoyce Beebe
(713) 348-3617 
joyce.beebe@rice.edu

 

 

Fellow in Public Finance 

Julio Cacho
Baker Hall 261
julio@quantorcapital.com



Lecturer

Amelie CarltonAmelie Carlton
Baker Hall 259
(713) 348-4601
abc5@rice.edu



Lecturer

Mahmoud El-Gamal
Baker Hall 240
(713) 348-6301
elgamal@rice.edu




Professor of Economics and Statistics | Chair in Islamic Economics, Finance, and Management

Jim Krane
Baker Hall 202
(713) 348-3567
jkrane@rice.edu



Wallace S. Wilson Fellow in Energy Studies

Fancisco J. MonaldiFrancisco J. Monaldi
Baker Hall 204
(713) 348-2476
francisco.monaldi@rice.edu

Fellow in Latin American Energy Policy 

Robin Sickles
Baker Hall 236
(713) 248-3322
rsickles@rice.edu



Reginald Henry Hargrove Professor of Economics and Statistics

Ted Temzelides
Baker Hall 256
(713) 348-2129
tedt@rice.edu



George and Cynthia Mitchell Professor in Sustainable Development | Rice Scholar in Energy Studies, Baker Institute